Excursions and Attractions

Leisure activities in and around Zillertal

Discover some top attractions in the Mayrhofen-Hippach Holiday Region in Zillertal! Enjoy many of the attractive excursion destinations and be amazed by the unique attractions that you will no doubt remember for a long time

Family Adventures on Penken

Penken is a mountain offering adventure for the whole family. As well as numerous hiking opportunities, Penken is also popular with kids: with different mountain scooters for speedy descents and more leisurely discovery tours, walking on water with the Funballz, leisurely panoramic trails that are suitable for children in pushchairs and lots more.

Ahorn Adlerbühne

Experience a unique bird of prey display at the 'Adlerbühne' stage on Ahorn, the mountain for everyone to enjoy! The display, at an altitude of 2,000 metres, includes eagles, eagle owls and more in spectacular aerial acrobatics, whilst the falconers explain about the habits of these animals. An adventure for the whole family.

Zillertal Visitor Dairy

Find out about both our traditional and modern ways of processing hay milk and - refining it too! Fresh hay milk from around 400 Alpine farms is processed in the Zillertal Dairy every day. You can experience first-hand how cheese, yoghurt, butter and other dairy products are made at various stations in an area covering 6,000 m²!

Spoonfuls to Enjoy in the Dairy: 
Satisfy yourself about the taste and quality of our hay milk and range of yoghurt at 8 tasting stations!

Zillertal Railway

A journey on the Zillertal Railway offers you and your family guaranteed enjoyment and variety, for example a journey by nostalgic steam train, a glass of sparking wine in the 'crystal' car or driving a steam locomotive yourself.

Natural Ice Palace & Spannagel Cave

The Natural Ice Palace on Hintertux Glacier is one of the world's natural wonders and an ideal year-round excursion destination for the whole family. Experience a wonderful world deep below the ski slope. You'll be amazed by the accessible glacier crevasse with its magical stalactites of ice, frozen waterfalls and even a glacial lake.

Spannagel Cave on Hintertux Glacier is an ideal excursion destination for any enquiring mind. Experience the cave's many natural wonders in the hands of an officially qualified caving guide.

Mayrhofen 'Erlebnisbad' Leisure Pool

The Mayrhofen Leisure Pool is the perfect place for hot summer days and cold winter ones too. You can enjoy fun in the water in both indoor and outdoor areas.

Ausflugsziele & Sehenswürdigkeiten

Freizeitaktiviäten im Zillertal und Umgebung

Entdecken Sie die absoluten Highlights der Ferienregion Mayrhofen-Hippach im Zillertal! Erleben Sie attraktive Ausflugsziele oder bewundern Sie einzigartige Sehenswürdigkeiten, die bestimmt in Erinnerung bleiben werden.

Familienerlebnis am Penken

Actionreich präsentiert sich der Penken der gesamten Familie. Neben zahlreichen Wandermöglichkeiten zieht der Penken die Aufmerksamkeit der Kinder auf sich: unterschiedliche Bergroller für rasante Abfahrten, aber auch gemütlichere Erkundungstouren, Laufen auf dem Wasser mit den Funballz, gemütliche und kinderwagentaugliche Panoramawege uvm.

Adlerbühne Ahorn

Erleben Sie die einzigartige Greifvogelvorführung in der Adlerbühne am Genießerberg Ahorn! In der Vorführung begeistern Adler, Uhu und Co.  auf 2.000 m Seehöhe mit spektakulärer Luftakrobatik, während die Falkner Wissenswertes über die Lebensgewohnheiten der Tiere berichten. Ein Erlebnis für die ganze Familie.

Erlebnis Sennerei Zillertal

Erfahren Sie alles über unsere traditionelle und gleichzeitig moderne Heumilchverarbeitung und –veredelung! Täglich wird frische Heumilch von etwa 400 Almen und Bergbauernhöfen in der ErlebnisSennerei Zillertal verarbeitet. Auf 6000 m² und verschiedenen Stationen können Sie in der gläsernen Produktion die Entstehung von Käse, Joghurt, Butter & Co miterleben!

Genuss Löffeln in der Sennerei:
Überzeugen Sie sich bei den 8 Verkostungsstationen von Geschmack und Qualität unserer Heumilch und Joghurtvielfalt!

Zillertalbahn

Eine Fahrt mit der Zillertalbahn bietet dir und deiner Familie allemal Erlebnis und Abwechslung, z.B. die Fahrt mit dem nostalgischen Dampfzug, ein Gläschen Sekt im Kristallwagon oder selbst eine Dampflok führen.

Natur Eis Palast & Spannagel Höhle

Der Natur Eis Palast am Hintertuxer Gletscher ist ein weltweit einzigartiges Naturjuwel und ein ideales ganzjähriges Ausflugsziel für die ganze Familie. Erleben Sie eine wunderbare Welt tief unter der Skipiste und staunen Sie dabei über eine begehbare Gletscherspalte mit magischen Eisstalaktiten, riesigen funkelnden Eiskristallen, gefrorenen Wasserfällen und sogar einem Gletschersee.

Die Spannagelhöhle am Hintertuxer Gletscher bietet ein ideales Ausflugsziel für jeden Forschergeist. Erleben Sie mit einem stattlich geprüften Höhlenführer die zahlreichen Naturwunder in der Höhle.

Erlebnisbad Mayrhofen

Das Erlebnisbad Mayrhofen ist der perfekte Ort für heiße Sommertage und kalte Wintertage. Erstklassiger Wasserspaß im Indoor- oder Outdoorbereich erwarten dich.